top of page
Search
  • Rich Araujo

Why Just A Theory now?


This will be a relatively short post, because there are a series of interviews on video about Just a Theory, which will be posting here soon.

But I thought I'd give just a little background before those other videos are released.

Just a Theory is a band that created by my friends and me many years ago. I can honestly say that those years of playing were an absolute blast. The one major regret I have about that time was that we didn't take advantage of our studio and record as much as possible. We played a number of shows for a few years and then we folded up. There was never an expectation to do anything with it after that.

So what's going on now?

Two things. One is that regret about not recording our songs. I want to lay down some of those tunes, and each one of the guys want to as well. And secondly, it's been some tough times the past few years, and I just want to have some fun. There's no other motives, no expectations, and to answer a question that a few people have asked, no, we're not expecting to play any shows. I do intend to have some fun with it, record some tunes, perhaps shoot a few music videos, but beyond that, we're not planning a tour.

Had a great time getting together with the guys to practice and then hitting the studio. We got footage of some that time and some interviews. I'll be posting more of those soon.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page